73.9 F
College Station
Wednesday, June 23, 2021

College Station to Vote on ROO in Special Meeting Today

Local News

College Station Bans Traditional Pet Shops

At Thursday's meeting, the College Station city council passed an ordinance that prohibits the sale of non-rescue dogs and cats in pet...

College Station to Vote on ROO in Special Meeting Today

The College Station City Council meets Monday at 4 p.m. at city hall to consider a Restricted Occupancy Overlay (ROO). The ordinance would allow single-family...

College Station Plans on Borrowing Additional $62 Million Without Taxpayer Vote

The College Station City Council voted to begin the process of issuing $62 million in certificates of obligations for capital projects. The...

Brazos Valley Hospitalizations Continue to Decline After Mask Order Rescinded

Texas Governor Greg Abbott issued Executive Order GA-34 on March 2, 2021, and the order went into effect on March 10, 2021....

The College Station City Council meets Monday at 4 p.m. at city hall to consider a Restricted Occupancy Overlay (ROO). The ordinance would allow single-family neighborhoods to request a zoning overlay to restrict home occupancy to no more than two unrelated people.

In the 2021 online poll, 83.5% of the 3,013 responses were against the proposed ordinance. That rejection is greater than the 2020 poll, where 76.4% of respondents were against the proposed ordinance. Thirty-six respondents did not support or reject the idea.

The meeting will be streamed live from city hall on Suddenlink Channel 19 and at cstx.gov/cstv19.

VIEW ROO

Contact your representatives

To contact Mayor Karl Mooney, contact the city at 979.764.3500 or email kmooney@cstx.gov

Bob Brick rbrick@cstx.gov

John Crompton jcrompton@cstx.gov

Linda Harvell lharvell@cstx.gov

Elizabeth Cunha ecunha@cstx.gov

John Nichols jnichols@cstx.gov

Dennis Maloney dmaloney@cstx.gov

To make written comments for College Station City Council or to speak to the Council, fill out the comment form on the Council website. https://www.cstx.gov/departments___city_hall/council/comments

More articles

- Advertisement -

State News

Abbott Announces Special Session Starting July 8

Just a few weeks after the regular legislative session came to a close, Gov. Greg Abbott announced the first of multiple special sessions would...

Bipartisan Group of Lawmakers Request Medicaid Expansion in Special Session

On Monday, a bipartisan group of Texas lawmakers sent a letter to Texas Governor Greg Abbott, asking him to put the topic of Medicaid...

Autopsy Report: Property Taxes Will Continue to Rise in Texas

As Texans’ property taxes continue to rise, the Texas Legislature took no decisive action to lower them across the board. Three experts discuss what...

Sid Miller Declines Run for Governor, Will Seek Re-Election

Texas Agriculture Commissioner Sid Miller announced this week he would run for a third term in 2022, putting to rest any speculation that he...

Polling Shows Wright Leading Ellzey in July Congressional Runoff

North Texas temperatures are heating up this summer, but the competition for an open seat in Congress may be cooling down as polling shows...