69.7 F
College Station
Wednesday, December 8, 2021

College Station to Vote on ROO in Special Meeting Today

Local News

College Station Bans Traditional Pet Shops

At Thursday's meeting, the College Station city council passed an ordinance that prohibits the sale of non-rescue dogs and cats in pet...

College Station to Vote on ROO in Special Meeting Today

The College Station City Council meets Monday at 4 p.m. at city hall to consider a Restricted Occupancy Overlay (ROO). The ordinance would allow single-family...

College Station Plans on Borrowing Additional $62 Million Without Taxpayer Vote

The College Station City Council voted to begin the process of issuing $62 million in certificates of obligations for capital projects. The...

Brazos Valley Hospitalizations Continue to Decline After Mask Order Rescinded

Texas Governor Greg Abbott issued Executive Order GA-34 on March 2, 2021, and the order went into effect on March 10, 2021....

The College Station City Council meets Monday at 4 p.m. at city hall to consider a Restricted Occupancy Overlay (ROO). The ordinance would allow single-family neighborhoods to request a zoning overlay to restrict home occupancy to no more than two unrelated people.

In the 2021 online poll, 83.5% of the 3,013 responses were against the proposed ordinance. That rejection is greater than the 2020 poll, where 76.4% of respondents were against the proposed ordinance. Thirty-six respondents did not support or reject the idea.

The meeting will be streamed live from city hall on Suddenlink Channel 19 and at cstx.gov/cstv19.

VIEW ROO

Contact your representatives

To contact Mayor Karl Mooney, contact the city at 979.764.3500 or email kmooney@cstx.gov

Bob Brick rbrick@cstx.gov

John Crompton jcrompton@cstx.gov

Linda Harvell lharvell@cstx.gov

Elizabeth Cunha ecunha@cstx.gov

John Nichols jnichols@cstx.gov

Dennis Maloney dmaloney@cstx.gov

To make written comments for College Station City Council or to speak to the Council, fill out the comment form on the Council website. https://www.cstx.gov/departments___city_hall/council/comments

More articles

- Advertisement -

State News

Investigation Reveals Pay Issues Plaguing Texas National Guard

Shortly after President Joe Biden’s inauguration, he had a full-blown border crisis on his hands. Though the administration appeared content to ignore its issues...

Former ICE Special Agent Victor Avila Announces for Texas Land Commissioner

On Wednesday, retired Immigration and Customs Enforcement (ICE) Special Agent Victor Avila declared his candidacy for Texas land commissioner, running as a Republican. In...

Biden’s Vaccine Mandate for Federal Contractors Threatens Nuclear Security

On Tuesday, U.S. District Judge Stan Baker halted the federal contractor vaccine mandate by the Biden Administration pending further court action. However, until the...

Texas Attorney General Responds in Disastrous Child Mutilation Saga

AUSTIN — The latest chapter in the troubling years-long fight to protect Texas children from mutilation operations occurred at Texas Attorney General Ken Paxton’s...

Democrat Matthew Dowd Ends Lt. Gov. Campaign, Says ‘White Male Christians’ Should Step Back

One of the Democrats vying for statewide office in Texas says is dropping out of the lieutenant governor race because he is a “white...