87.9 F
College Station
Sunday, August 1, 2021

College Station to Vote on ROO in Special Meeting Today

Local News

College Station Bans Traditional Pet Shops

At Thursday's meeting, the College Station city council passed an ordinance that prohibits the sale of non-rescue dogs and cats in pet...

College Station to Vote on ROO in Special Meeting Today

The College Station City Council meets Monday at 4 p.m. at city hall to consider a Restricted Occupancy Overlay (ROO). The ordinance would allow single-family...

College Station Plans on Borrowing Additional $62 Million Without Taxpayer Vote

The College Station City Council voted to begin the process of issuing $62 million in certificates of obligations for capital projects. The...

Brazos Valley Hospitalizations Continue to Decline After Mask Order Rescinded

Texas Governor Greg Abbott issued Executive Order GA-34 on March 2, 2021, and the order went into effect on March 10, 2021....

The College Station City Council meets Monday at 4 p.m. at city hall to consider a Restricted Occupancy Overlay (ROO). The ordinance would allow single-family neighborhoods to request a zoning overlay to restrict home occupancy to no more than two unrelated people.

In the 2021 online poll, 83.5% of the 3,013 responses were against the proposed ordinance. That rejection is greater than the 2020 poll, where 76.4% of respondents were against the proposed ordinance. Thirty-six respondents did not support or reject the idea.

The meeting will be streamed live from city hall on Suddenlink Channel 19 and at cstx.gov/cstv19.

VIEW ROO

Contact your representatives

To contact Mayor Karl Mooney, contact the city at 979.764.3500 or email kmooney@cstx.gov

Bob Brick rbrick@cstx.gov

John Crompton jcrompton@cstx.gov

Linda Harvell lharvell@cstx.gov

Elizabeth Cunha ecunha@cstx.gov

John Nichols jnichols@cstx.gov

Dennis Maloney dmaloney@cstx.gov

To make written comments for College Station City Council or to speak to the Council, fill out the comment form on the Council website. https://www.cstx.gov/departments___city_hall/council/comments

More articles

- Advertisement -

State News

Biden Admin Sues Texas Over Executive Order Cracking Down on Transportation of Illegal Aliens

The Biden administration has filed a lawsuit against the State of Texas, after Gov. Greg Abbott released an executive order earlier this week prohibiting...

Austin Taxpayers Forced to Pay Left-Wing Consultants $10K/Day for Critical Race Theory Training

If it’s another week, it’s another boondoggle for the City of Austin, all paid for by citizens’ tax dollars. According to recent open records...

Abbott’s Latest Order Doesn’t Protect Long-Term Care Visitation Rights

Gov. Greg Abbott’s latest executive order leaves in place visitation restrictions for residents of long-term care facilities. Some facilities have even locked down again,...

The Liberty Café 44: Stupidity and Texas Republicans

Republicans have wasted a good portion of the 19 years they have been in charge of Texas government. On Episode 44 of the Liberty...

Fighting Honorably, In Context

As the saying goes, “Context is king.” Nowhere have I seen that so practically displayed as in Israel, where passages from the Bible spring...